Royal Asiatic Society Hong Kong



62nd
Annual General Meeting

2022

Tuesday 26th April 2022 at 6.30 pm

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE is hereby given that the 62nd Annual General Meeting of the **ROYAL ASIATIC SOCIETY HONG KONG** will be held via Zoom at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 26th April 2022.

AGENDA

- 1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held via Zoom on 20th April 2021.
- 2. To receive a report from the President on the activities of the Society and the Sir Lindsay and Lady Ride Memorial Fund during the year 2020/2022.
- 3. To receive reports from the Honorary Librarian, Honorary Editor, Honorary Activities Co-ordinator, Hon Archivist et al (to be tabled).
- 4. To ratify the engagement of YM Hui & Co as Auditors for the year 2021/2022.
- 5. To receive a report from the Hon Treasurer, a Statement of Comprehensive Income for the year ended 31st December 2021 and a Statement of Financial Position as at 31st December 2021.
- 6. To receive for review and comment the accounts of the Sir Lindsay and Lady Ride Memorial Fund (to be tabled).
- 7. To receive an Annual Report from the Chairman of the Friends of the Royal Asiatic Society Hong Kong Branch in Britain (to be tabled).
- 8. To elect Officers and Members of Council for the year 2022/2023.
- 9. To elect Messrs Colin Day and Christopher Munn as additional Trustees to the Sir Lindsay and Lady Ride Memorial Fund for the year 2022/2023.
- 10. To appoint Auditors for the year 2022/2023.
- 11. Any other business.

6th April 2022

David McKellar

Honorary Secretary

Royal Asiatic Society Hong Kong

GPO Box 3864, Hong Kong

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

For the 62nd Annual General Meeting of the ROYAL ASIATIC SOCIETY HONG KONG on Tuesday 26th April 2021.

Election of Officers and Members of Council 2022/2023

The Council for the year 2021/2022 consisted of:

Office Bearers:

President Dr Helen Tinsley Vice President Dr Stephen Davies Mr David McKellar Hon Secretary Hon Treasurer Ms Connie Carmichael Hon Editor Mr Tony Banham Hon Librarian Ms Vivian So Hon Activities Co-ordinator Dr Helen Tinsley Hon Archivist Mr Yip Chun Man

Other Council Members:

Website Ms Davina Lee
Social Media Mr Robert Bunker
Mr Don Gasper
Dr Kwong Chi Man
Mr Roy Delbyck

Resident Past Presidents, ex officio Members Dr Patrick Hase

TI C 11 : 2002/2022

The following are proposed for election* for the year 2022/2023:

Office Bearers:

President Dr Helen Tinsley

Vice President

Hon Secretary

Hon Treasurer

Hon Editor

Hon Librarian

Hon Activities Co-ordinator

Hon Archivist

Mr David McKellar

Ms Connie Carmichael

Mr Tony Banham

Ms Vivian So

Dr Helen Tinsley

Mr Yip Chun Man

Other Council Members:

Website Ms Davina Lee
Social Media Mr Robert Bunker
Mr Don Gasper
Dr Kwong Chi Man
Mr Roy Delbyck

^{*} Dr Patrick Hase will continue on Council as a resident Past President.