Royal Asiatic Society Hong Kong



61st Annual General Meeting

2021

Tuesday 20th April 2021 at 6.30 pm

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE is hereby given that the 61st Annual General Meeting of the **ROYAL ASIATIC SOCIETY HONG KONG** will be held via Zoom at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 20th April 2021.

AGENDA

- 1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held via Zoom on 21st April 2020.
- 2. To receive a report from the President on the activities of the Society and the Sir Lindsay and Lady Ride Memorial Fund during the year 2020/2021.
- 3. To receive reports from the Honorary Librarian, Honorary Editor, Honorary Activities Co-ordinator, Hon Archivist et al (to be tabled).
- 4. To receive a report from the Hon Treasurer, a Statement of Comprehensive Income for the year ended 31st December 2020 and a Statement of Financial Position as at 31st December 2020.
- 5. To receive for review and comment the accounts of the Sir Lindsay and Lady Ride Memorial Fund (to be tabled).
- 6. To receive an Annual Report from the Chairman of the Friends of the Royal Asiatic Society Hong Kong Branch in Britain (to be tabled).
- 7. To elect Officers and Members of Council for the year 2021/2022.
- 8. To elect Messrs Colin Day and Christopher Munn as additional Trustees to the Sir Lindsay and Lady Ride Memorial Fund for the year 2021/2022.
- 9. To appoint Auditors for the year 2021/2022.
- 10. Any other business.

6th April 2021

David McKellar

Honorary Secretary

Royal Asiatic Society Hong Kong

GPO Box 3864, Hong Kong

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

For the 61st Annual General Meeting of the ROYAL ASIATIC SOCIETY HONG KONG on Tuesday 20th April 2021.

Election of Officers and Members of Council 2021/2022

The Council for the year 2020/2021 consisted of:

Office Bearers:

President Dr Helen Tinsley
Vice President Dr Stephen Davies
Hon Secretary Mr David McKellar
Hon Treasurer Ms Connie Carmichael

Hon Editor Dr Stephen Davies (until 31st October 2020),

Mr Tony Banham (from 1st November 2020)

Hon LibrarianMs Vivian SoHon Activities Co-ordinatorDr Helen TinsleyHon ArchivistMr Yip Chun Man

Other Council Members:

Website Ms Davina Lee
Social Media Mr Robert Bunker
Mr Don Gasper

Dr Kwong Chi Man Mr Roy Delbyck

Resident Past Presidents, ex officio Members Mr Michael Broom (until July 2020), Dr Patrick Hase

The following are proposed for election* for the year 2021/2022:

Office Bearers:

President Dr Helen Tinsley Dr Stephen Davies Vice President Hon Secretary Mr David McKellar Hon Treasurer Ms Connie Carmichael Hon Editor Mr Tony Banham Ms Vivian So Hon Librarian Hon Activities Co-ordinator Dr Helen Tinsley Mr Yip Chun Man Hon Archivist

Other Council Members:

Website Ms Davina Lee
Social Media Mr Robert Bunker
Mr Don Gasper
Dr Kwong Chi Man

Mr Roy Delbyck

^{*} Dr Patrick Hase will continue on Council as a resident Past President.